Big Inspiration Update.

Hello Again!

Hope you had enjoyed my two recent post about the exhibition and my new ISU project! Today I will like to update my daily inspiration. As I have told you, my interest towards photography is growing day by day. The more I learn the more I get disappointing. I feel like I still have a long way to go, to become a photographer that can express artistic quality. Anyways, going back to the topic of my daily inspiration! I get my inspiration from other student’s photography work. Young Photographers work can easily be found in facebook pages. Some of the inspiring young photographers I found art

Lauren Engël Photography

Wendy LIU | Photography

Sophia Li Photography

Yes, they are all quite amazing photographer and editors! All three of these photographers aim for fashion but, if you take a close look they also take pictures of Hong Kong scenery, travelling spots and etc. Honestly, I’m quite jealous in a way how they can be a successful photographer that this age. In some way, I thank Facebook or any other communication medias that help us to be connected with others and always shine ourselves to the public. Some day, i wish, i reach to this position as well. I guess that will take sometime but, all it is important is your passion and never losing that big dream inside you.

Everyday i’m trying to spend 30 minutes of my busy school life to explore in photography, art and hunt down for new inspiring role models for my future. This weekend, somehow I went to this shopping mall called “K11” and this shopping mall is the most artsy place i can find in Hong Kong. I can see young jewelry designers, illustrators, and sculptors at this place. Luckily, i got to see a bunch of artists! Click on the picture to enlarge your view!

2 thoughts on “Big Inspiration Update.

  1. Carolyn,
    your photographs are fabulous!! Like JR, people are taking photography to another level: ex. photography + graphic design
    You’ll get better with more experience. Try black and white photography – it makes you really think about composition and layout! 🙂

Leave a comment